Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Dalva Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Roger Rapsail

Release Date: 03 March 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Dalva Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

Roger Rapsail Dalva Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

For his second solo album in 20 years, the French percussionist Roger Raspail wished to reunite many of the musicians who he has performed alongside during his 40 year career, which has encompassed jazz, funk, zouk, afrobeat and folk music. Featuring Anthony Joseph, Patrice Caratini, Alain Jean-Marie and Vincent Segal. From the beginning of the project, all the musicians responded with enthusiasm to the invitation of Roger. A new Heavenly Sweetness production at the intersection of jazz, funk and world music.

Featured Tracks:
Rara (feat. Anthony Joseph) / Manzè René (feat. Patrice Caratini) / Nuit Douce (feat. Jacob Desvarieux & Patrice Caratini) / Bossa De La Plage (feat. Alain Jean-Marie & Vincent Segal) / Ballade à Ilet Perou (feat. Alain Jean-Marie & Vincent Segal) / Papa Yaya / Kalypso Ka (feat. Anthony Joseph) / Oui Cé Vous / Anty Kaz Là (feat. Alain Jean-Marie & Vincent Segal) / Dalva (interlude) / Missié Wojé Là / Baye La Vwa (feat. Dao) / Kalypso Ka (feat. Anthony Joseph) Version Carnavale
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal