Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Vinyl Singles Collection Volume 1 Limited 13 x 7" Box Set


Label: UMC / Mercury
Release Date: 10 March 2017
Format: 7 Inch Box Set

Add The Vinyl Singles Collection Volume 1 Limited 13 x 7" Box Set To Basket £84.99

STATUS QUO The Vinyl Singles Collection Volume 1 Limited 13 x 7" Box Set

This carefully curated release is the first in a series of 5 limited edition Status Quo singles box sets. Each set will cover a decade (in the case of the Eighties – two) of the band’s UK 7” singles.

From the sublime first disc offering ‘Paper Plane’ / ‘Softer Ride’ right through to perhaps the most loved track penned by the much loved and recently departed Rick Parfitt, ‘Living On An Island’, this box set takes us through the output of a truly seminal band in their pomp. These are the records that laid the foundations for the incredible career that would follow.

The singles, mastered from original tapes, will be presented in their original sleeves (picture and house bags). This Limited Edition release offers thirteen 7” black heavyweight vinyl records housed in a rigid lift-off lid box. The box set will also feature a booklet with quotes and chart history on each single along with a selection of rare foreign covers and memorabilia.

Fully supported by the band, “The Vinyl Singles Collection 1972-1979” is a phenomenal collection that will be cherished by Quo fans the world over.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Accident Prone
2. Let Me Fly

Disc: 2
1. Whatever You Want
2. Hard Ride

Disc: 3
1. Living On An Island
2. Runaway

Disc: 4
1. Paper Plane
2. Softer Ride

Disc: 5
1. Caroline
2. Joanne

Disc: 6
1. Break The Rules
2. Lonely Night

Disc: 7
1. Down Down
2. Nightride

Disc: 8
1. Roll Over Lay Down
2. Junior's Wailing
3. Gerdundula

Disc: 9
1. Rain
2. You Lost The Love

Disc: 10
1. Mystery Song
2. Drifting Away

Disc: 11
1. Wild Side Of Life
2. All Through The Night

Disc: 12
1. Rockin' All Over The World
2. Ring Of A Change

Disc: 13
1. Again And Again
2. Too Far Gone
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal