Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Passe Compose Futur Conditionnel Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Le Ton Mite

Release Date: 17 February 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Passe Compose Futur Conditionnel Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £24.99

Le Ton Mite Passe Compose Futur Conditionnel Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Le Ton Mité is a musical cooperative that revolves around the compositions of itinerant musician, instrument maker and artist McCloud Zicmuse, an American expatriate in permanent residence in Brussels. Having left the United States in the mid-noughties on a European sojourn that never ended, McCloud returned to the States, to revisit places he had not seen, in some cases, for 15 years. 'Passé Composé Futur Conditionnel' is the stunningly realised soundtrack to this voyage. A finely woven double album patchwork of 50 songs, in its 67 minutes it absorbs a lifetime's worth of landscapes, reflections, encounters, anecdotes and movements. In addition to a core group of Belgian master musicians, a number of songs feature the fruitful intervention of Deerhoof's John Dieterich as well as a keyboard cameo from Heather Trost (A Hawk and A Hacksaw), with the resolutely pop sound of the LTM group rendered dynamic by infusions of jazz, baroque, folk & R'n'B. Thus the album takes endless playful musical diversions in its bittersweet stride, including deep-fried protest soul ('Class War'), Seattle-homaging alt.rock joy ('Space Needle'), spectral synth balladry ('Mystery Trail') and micro-bursts of tumbling free jazz ('Gaspillage'). McCloud is your navigator throughout: showman, troubadour, puppeteer, sage...sometimes everything at once.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Décalage Horaire
2. Oude Dworp
3. Cantina Mexicana
4. L'Orage Qui Nous Accueille
5. Class War
6. La Danse Carré
7. Did Pharoah Saunders Ever Come Back?
8. Sources Chaudes
9. Petit Jean
10. Anse De Liberté
11. Encounter Group (Ultimately We March!)
12. Petit Bis
13. Hooch Wine
14. Buffalo
15. Eureka!
16. Gaspillage
17. 5' = 45'
18. Indépendance
19. Paysages Éphémères
20. Al-BBQ-uerque Pizza
21. Antonio
22. Mystery Trail
23. Tamale Claus
24. El Camino Real
25. Un Litre De Salsa
26. Dans L'Ombre De Georgia O'Keefe
27. Holy Dirt

Disc: 2
1. Space Needle
2. A Dog
3. Retour À La Double Cime
4. Olympia By Bus
5. Donne Moi Une Heure Dans Un Lac
6. Ghost Buildings Of A Past Life
7. Butoh Dancers
8. Al Gives Us A Ride
9. L'Esprit Viking
10. Micro-Capitalism (My Friends Are Hustlers)
11. Amtrak Cascades
12. Haceta Head
13. Mare Résiduelle
14. Pois Frais
15. Jamming Foiré
16. Crater Lake Majesty
17. Les Ricocheteurs
18. An Awkward Moment
19. One Minute Later
20. Last Of The Boxes
21. Hommeling
22. There Was A Dome Of Awesome But Now It's Gone
23. Passé Composé Futur Conditionnel
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal