Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Blackfield V Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 10 February 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Blackfield V Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 18.99

Blackfield Blackfield V Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set


Blackfield is the collaboration between Israeli songwriter and musician Aviv Geffen, and British musician and producer Steven Wilson. 'Blackfield V' sees a return to the full partnership that made the first two albums such firm favourites with fans, hinted at by the reprisal of the medicine bottle in the artwork from their first album.

The pair makes for a formidable musical force; Geffen has worked with legendary producers Tony Visconti and Trevor Horn, has played live with U2 and Placebo, and is currently a judge on the Israeli TV show 'The Voice'. Wilson, after a long tenure as the leader of the hugely influential band Porcupine Tree, has since embarked on a highly successful solo career, achieving 3 UK top 40 albums (the most recent also making the top 3 in Germany, and The Netherlands), and 4 Grammy nominations.

Written and recorded over a period of 18 months in both Israel and England, 'Blackfield V' contains 13 linked songs that form a flowing 45 minute ocean themed song cycle. With the pair expertly handling vocals, guitars, and keyboards, they brought in Tomer Z from the Blackfield band on drums, Eran Mitelman on keys, and string arrangements were performed by the London Session Orchestra. 'Blackfield V' is a powerful journey through catchy melodies, lush arrangements, and stunning production, with legendary producer / engineer Alan Parsons working on three of the album's key tracks.

Both musicians consider 'Blackfield V' to be their best collaboration to date. The album will be released by Kscope on Double Heavyweight 180g vinyl presented in Gatefold Sleeve packaging with a four page booklet and a free mp3 download.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. A Drop In The Ocean ( 01:23 ) - Blackfield
2. Family Man ( 03:37 ) - Blackfield
3. How Was Your Ride ? ( 03:58 ) - Blackfield
4. We'll Never Be Apart ( 02:54 ) - Blackfield

Disc: 2
1. Sorrys ( 02:58 )
2. Life Is An Ocean ( 03:26 )
3. Lately ( 03:24 )

Disc: 3
1. October ( 03:31 )
2. The Jackal ( 03:56 )
3. Salt Water ( 02:39 )

Disc: 4
1. Undercover Heart ( 04:02 )
2. Lonely Soul ( 03:42 )
3. From 44 To 48 ( 04:31 )
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal