Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Venn Limited Vinyl LP

Clock Opera

Label: League of Imaginary Nations
Release Date: 10 February 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Venn Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £19.99

Clock Opera Venn Limited Vinyl LP

Clock Opera began with Guy Connelly, a London, England-based multiinstrumentalist whose soaring, emotionally naked voice recalled the likes of Paul Buchanan (the Blue Nile), Billy Mackenzie (Associates), and Antony Hegarty (Antony & the Johnsons) without being quite as extreme as the latter two vocalists. After forming a live band with Che Albrighton (drums, samples), Dan Armstrong (keyboards, samples), and Andrew West (bass, guitar, keyboards), Clock Opera released their first single in 2009 with the “White Noise” 7” on Puregroove. Further singles followed in 2010, including “Once and for All,” on Kitsuné. The same year, Connelly remixed the Phenomenal Handclap Band's “Baby,” Marina & the Diamonds' “I Am Not a Robot,” the Drums' “Me and the Moon,” and Au Revoir Simone's “Tell Me.” In 2011, the band’s reputation continued grow, releasing the infectious “Belongings,” single on Moshi Moshi Records. Further remixes followed for Metronomy, Feist, Everything Everything and Charlotte Gainsbourg.

Featured Tracks:
1. In Memory
2. Changeling
3. Closer
4. Whippoorwill
5. Hear My Prayer
6. Ready Or Not
7. Dervish
8. Cat's Eye
9. Tooth & Claw
10. When We Disappear
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal