Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Fresh Cream Limited Super Deluxe Vinyl 6LP Box Set


Label: UMC
Release Date: 07 April 2017
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Special Offer 

Add Fresh Cream Limited Super Deluxe Vinyl 6LP Box Set To Basket £79.99
NOW £39.99! Save £40.00

Cream Fresh Cream Limited Super Deluxe Vinyl 6LP Box Set

" Fresh Cream is the first album by Cream, released in 1966. Laid down at the height of the UK blues boom, Fresh Cream covers the kind of territory you might expect from three of the most respected players on the scene at the time. With Clapton fresh just from his time with John Mayall, Ginger Baker leaving behind the R'n'B backwaters of Graham Bond Organisation, and a woefully under-employed Jack Bruce hightailing it from the increasingly pop-leaning Manfred Mann, the electric blues was their natural turf. Highlights include the racing harmonica work-out, and the call and response excitements on Muddy Waters’ “Rollin’ and Tumblin’”, a spine-tingled vocal on the Willie Dixon classic, “Spoonful”, as well as the self-penned “Sleepy Time Time” which gives Clapton a free hand to wake up all and sundry. The traditional standard, ""Cat’s Squirrel"" is given a rousing treatment, showing how well these players meshed.

Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal