Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Blue Break Beats Vol. 3 Limited Gatefold Yellow Vinyl 2LP Set

Various Artists

Release Date: 27 January 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Blue Break Beats Vol. 3 Limited Gatefold Yellow Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

Various Artists Blue Break Beats Vol. 3 Limited Gatefold Yellow Vinyl 2LP Set

Ø Compiles the legendary Blue Note originals sampled and remixed by Kanye West, Eminem, Public Enemy, Beastie Boys, A Tribe Called Quest, Common, Pete Rock, Gang Starr, The Jungle Brothers, Ice-T, The Chemical Brothers, Wu-Tang Clan, Tricky, Bloodhound Gang, The Pharcyde, De La Soul, Dream Warriors, Madlib, Guru - and even Madonna!
Ø Digitally remastered with improved artwork featuring extended liner notes and illustrations including new contributions from original compiler Dean Rudland.
Ø For the first time as deluxe red, blue and yellow vinyl double LPs in gatefold sleeves

Featured Tracks:
Vol. 3
01. Cannonball Adderley - Walk Tall - 5:09
02. Lou Rawls - You've Made Me So Very Happy - 4:28
03. Lou Donaldson - Ode To Billie Joe - 6:32
04. Reuben Wilson - Sho-Nuff Mellow - 4:33
05. Jeremy Steig - Howlin’ For Judy - 4:38
06. Nancy Wilson - Son Of A Preacher Man - 2:54
07. Lou Donaldson - It's Your Thing - 8:57
08. Gene Harris & The Three Sounds - Put On Train - 5:52
09. Gene Harris - Don't Call Me Nigger, Whitey - 3:43
10. Donald Byrd - (Fallin’ Like) Dominoes - 4:32
11. Ronnie Foster - Mystic Brew - 4:08
12. Joe Williams With The Thad Jones & Mel Lewis Orchestra - Get Out Of My Life Woman - 3:21
13. Duke Pearson - Ground Hog - 3:03
14. Jackie McLean - Soul - 10:14
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal