Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

IX Equilibrium Limited Gatefold Brown 180gram Vinyl LP


Label: Spinefarm / Candlelight
Release Date: 13 January 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add IX Equilibrium Limited Gatefold Brown 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

Emperor IX Equilibrium Limited Gatefold Brown 180gram Vinyl LP

Eventually there comes a time when the hype about a band becomes superfluous, and their status alone speaks volumes. Such is the case with Emperor, the black metal gods hailing from Telemark, Norway. Emperor has become known as one of the originators of symphonic Black Metal that Norway is internationally renowned for. All the bands back catalogue has been re-mastered by Turan Audio with full guidance from the band, with all vinyl art work being carefully restored to how it originally came out as replicas of the 1st pressings of each album by “Dan Capp” Design and illustration to create beautiful vinyl re issues. IX Equilibrium the bands’ 3rd album for Candlelight and with a slight shift into a less symphonic phase and more straight ahead direction. Here reissued as a 180gram brown vinyl, with gatefold sleeve.

Featured Tracks:
1. Curse you all men!
2. Decrystallizing reason
3. An Elegy of Icaros
4. The Source of Icon E
5. Sworn
6. Nonus Aequilibrium
7. The Warriors of Modern Death
8. Of Blindness & Subsequent Seers
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal