Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

LACKLUSTER ME Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + CD


Release Date: 16 December 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add LACKLUSTER ME Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + CD To Basket £16.99

SAVOY LACKLUSTER ME Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + CD

SAVOY are a very successful Norwegian rock band fronted by Paul Waaktaar-Savoy, the main songwriter and guitarist for the legendary group A-HA!
The reissue of "Lackluster Me", specially remastered by Joe Lambert to capture a previously unheard crispness and dynamic range, marks the first time it has appeared on vinyl and digitally..
Lackluster Me was released in October 1997, 18 months after their debut "Mary Is Coming". The period between the albums had seen Savoy play live in Norway and achieve massive success with the single “Velvet”. With Lackluster Me, Savoy declared they were in for the long haul and that this was a band in its own right. Savoy is indeed a very different band than A-ha, which is alternative rock with a more organic and timeless sound. But it still has perfect pop moments like the excellent “You Should’ve Told Me” and "Rain".

Featured Tracks:
1. Lackluster Me
2. Unsound
3. You Should've Told Me
4. Foreign Film
5. Flowers For Sylvia
6. I Still Cry
7. Sycamore Leaves
8. Rain
9.Butt Out
10.This, That & The Other
11.Hey Luchie
13.If You Tell
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal