Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

No Earthly Connection Limited Vinyl LP

Rick Wakeman

Label: UMC
Release Date: 09 December 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Special Offer 

Add No Earthly Connection Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99
NOW £9.99! Save £6.00

Rick Wakeman No Earthly Connection Limited Vinyl LP

Released in May 1976 No Earthly Connection is the sixth solo album released by Rick Wakeman after his departure from Yes, It was recorded in France with his band the English Rock Ensemble.
The album isn't as bombastic as his previous efforts, and only the length of a single vinyl album, with the first side devoted to the half-hour suite "Music Reincarnate" (it spills over to the second side in the original vinyl pressing) and the second splitting the difference between two songs, "The Prisoner" and "The Lost Cycle.

The original LP contained a small square sheet of reflective plastic that could be curved into a cylinder, which when placed on the front cover allowed the viewer to see the cover drawing undistorted and with a 3D-like effect. A barely noticeable thin colourful arc on the cover appeared then as a rainbow keyboard about to be played by Wakeman's hands, in consonance with the album's theme of a creation myth based on music, this has been replicated in the vinyl album that accompanies the deluxe edition

Featured Tracks:
A Music Reincarnate
A1 Part I: The Warning 8:19
A2 Part II: The Maker 3:14
A3 Part III: The Spaceman 4:03
A4 Part IV: The Realisation 4:17

B Music Reincarnate (Continued)
B1 Part V: The Reaper 7:55
B2 The Prisoner 7:01
B3 The Lost Cycle 7:02
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal