Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Sunlit Cross Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Luke Roberts

Label: Thrill Jockey
Release Date: 14 October 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Sunlit Cross Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket 14.99

Luke Roberts Sunlit Cross Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Luke Roberts recently toured opening for Kurt Vile, and that tour included Kurt coming out to sing harmonies during Luke's opening set. Now Luke has announced a new album, the followup to 2012's underrated 'The Iron Gates at Throop and Newport', which features Kurt Vile singing and playing banjo on lead single "Silver Chain." The album, titled 'Sunlit Cross', was recorded with Kyle Spence (who worked on KV's 'b'lieve i'm goin down' and also drums with him and Harvey Milk), and it also features John Neff (Drive-By Truckers) and Creston Spiers (Harvey Milk).

Featured Tracks:
1. Song to Remember
2. American Music
3. Run
4. Virginia Girl
5. Nursery Rhyme
6. Silver Chain (Feat. Kurt Vile)
7. Untitled Blues
8. Missing Blues
9. Many Miles
10. Big Chief Cole
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal