Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

EUSA Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Yann Tiersen

Label: Mute
Release Date: 30 September 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add EUSA Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download To Basket £19.99

Yann Tiersen EUSA Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Ten tracks. Ten locations. Ten field recordings. One piano. Eusa, the brand new album from Yann Tiersen comprises 10 new solo piano pieces, each relating to a specific location on the island of Ushant off the coast of Brittany ('Eusa' in Breton), where Tiersen lives. The album, recorded in Studio 1 at Abbey Road features Yann on piano accompanied by field recordings from the exact spot referred to in the piece of music. Between each piece we hear the sounds of the island, and Tiersen's improvisations that are all titled 'Hent'. Hent translates from Breton to English as Path - Tiersen is leading the listener across the landscape to the new location. Eusa is the album fans have been waiting for and sees Yann return to the piano and the music the world fell in love with on the soundtrack to Jean-Pierre Jeunot's 2001 movie Amelie.

Featured Tracks:
Hent I
He IInt
Porz Goret
Lok Gweltz
Hent III
Penn ar Roc’h
Hent IV
Hent V
Roc’h ar Vugale
Hent VI
Penn ar Lann
Hent VII
Enez Nein
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal