Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Secular Hymns Limited Vinyl LP

Madeleine Peyroux

Label: impulse!
Release Date: 16 September 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Secular Hymns Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

Madeleine Peyroux Secular Hymns Limited Vinyl LP

Madeleine Peyroux continues her musical journey of exploring beyond the ordinary with Secular Hymns, a spirited and soulful masterwork of loping, skipping, sassy, feisty and sexy tunes delivered in a captivating mélange of funk, blues and jazz. With her trio that had been touring together for two years—electric guitarist Jon Herington and upright bassist Barak Mori—Peyroux set out to record in a live setting a collection of songs that have their own hymn-like stories of self-awareness and inner dialogue, a communal consciousness and a spiritual essence.

Featured Tracks:
1. Got You On My Mind
2. Tango Till They're Sore
3. Highway Kind
4. Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky
5. If the Sea Was Whiskey
6. Hard Times
7. More Time
8. Shout Sister Shout
9. Trampin'
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal