Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Randy Newman Songbook Limited Vinyl 4LP Box Set


Release Date: 23 September 2016
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Special Offer 

Add The Randy Newman Songbook Limited Vinyl 4LP Box Set To Basket £99.99
NOW £74.99! Save £25.00

RANDY NEWMAN The Randy Newman Songbook Limited Vinyl 4LP Box Set

Nonesuch Records releases the four-LP, vinyl-only, limited-edition The Randy Newman Songbook box set. Nonesuch’s Randy Newman Songbook series – comprising solo recordings of songs from throughout Newman’s five-decade career – previously included two volumes, released on CD in 2003 and 2011; the box set marks their first release on vinyl. Sixteen additional songs from a newly released third volume, along with five bonus tracks (‘Feels Like Home’, ‘A Wedding in Cherokee County’, ‘Family Album: Homage to Alfred, Emil and Lionel Newman’, ‘I’m Dreaming’, and ‘Wandering Boy’), join those first two volumes in a new, thematic sequencing, to create this new complete Songbook box set. Mitchell Froom produced The Randy Newman Songbook, Vol. 1 and was joined on Vol. 2 and Vol. 3 by Newman’s lifelong friend and colleague Lenny Waronker.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. I Think It's Going to Rain Today
2. It's Lonely at the Top
3. God's Song (That's Why I Love Mankind)
4. Rednecks
5. Let Me Go
6. Living Without You
7. You Can Leave Your Hat On

Disc: 2
1. Ragtime
2. It's Money That I Love
3. Political Science
4. The World Isn't Fair
5. In Germany Before the War
6. The Great Nations of Europe
7. Marie

Disc: 3
1. Louisiana 1927
2. Dixie Flyer
3. Yellow Man
4. Suzanne
5. The Girls in My Life (Part 1)
6. Kingfish
7. Short People

Disc: 4
1. When She Loved Me
2. Losing You
3. My Life Is Good
4. Birmingham
5. Last Night I Had a Dream
6. Laugh and Be Happy
7. Cowboy

Disc: 5
1. Sail Away
2. Mama Told Me Not to Come
3. Love Story
4. Burn On
5. Rollin'
6. Guilty
7. You've Got a Friend in Me

Disc: 6
1. Avalon
2. Simon Smith and the Amazing Dancing Bear
3. Davy the Fat Boy
4. Lucinda
5. Baltimore
6. Real Emotional Girl
7. Sandman's Coming

Disc: 7
1. Feels Like Home
2. I Love to See You Smile
3. A Wedding in Cherokee County
4. Red Bandana
5. Bad News from Home
6. Same Girl
7. I Love L.A.

Disc: 8
1. Family Album: Homage to Alfred, Emil and Lionel Newman
2. Old Man
3. Dayton, Ohio - 1903
4. A Few Words in Defense of Our Country
5. I'm Dreaming
6. I'll Be Home
7. Wandering Boy
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal