Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

High Anxiety Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Thom Sonny Green

Label: Infectious
Release Date: 19 August 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add High Anxiety Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download To Basket £24.99

Thom Sonny Green High Anxiety Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

In a sharp left-field turn from his day job as drummer for the world conquering alt-J, on "High Anxiety" Green unveils in full his long abiding interest in cerebral, idiosyncratic electronica with an album that is by turns warm yet experimental, playful yet considered, superficially accessible yet simultaneously deep, with Green demonstrating his complete artistry as songwriter, producer and visual artist. Occupying the strange, low-lit space between the subterranean beats of Clams Casino and Arca's abstract shapes, Thom Sonny Green brings you "High Anxiety", his debut solo LP, released on his own label Sudden in conjunction with Infectious Music

Featured Tracks:
1. Vienna
2. 40 Beers
3. Market
4. System
5. Blew
6. Arizona
7. Oslo
8. Ping
9. Cologne
10. Houston
11. Oakland
12. VVVV
13. Phoenix
14. Large
15. Palms
16. Beach
17. Grounds
18. Preach
19. Christ
20. Meh
21. Neon Blue
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal