Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Lost Nashville Sessions Limited Vinyl LP

Waylon Jennings

Release Date: 02 September 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Lost Nashville Sessions Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

Waylon Jennings The Lost Nashville Sessions Limited Vinyl LP

The pinnacle of Jennings’ output of “Outlaw Country” (1972’s “Ladies Love Outlaws” album) was still a couple of years away when he entered the studio at Scotty Moore’s Music City Recorders in Nashville on July 13, 1970, and recorded the tracks that appear on this album. Amazingly, these tracks have never before been commercially released. Fans will be applauding as they listen to these newly discovered tracks that showcase Waylon Jennings's at the height of his musical career. These recordings have been enhanced by Grammy Award winning producer and musician Robby Turner, who worked for Waylon for fifteen plus years and did his last ten albums. On this release Robby added some new instruments and background voices, while still maintaining the pure and authentic Waylon Jennings sound, taking this album into the contemporary era. “The Lost Nashville Sessions” was originally produced by the legendary Scotty Moore.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line
2. The Choking Kind
3. Stop The World And Let Me Off
4. Anita, You're Dreaming
5. Just To Satisfy You
6. Green River
7. Singer Of Sad Songs

Disc: 2
1. Love Of The Common People
2. MacArthur Park
3. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
4. Mental Revenge
5. Time To Bum Again
6. Kentucky Woman *
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal