Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Crappin' You Negative Limited Vinyl LP

The Grifters

Label: Fat Possum
Release Date: 12 August 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Crappin' You Negative Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

The Grifters Crappin' You Negative Limited Vinyl LP

LP reissue of the 1994 classic album from Memphis rockers The Grifters. The Grifters was a 1990s indie rock band based in Memphis who released albums on Doink, Sonic Noise, Shangri-La Records, and Sub Pop Records. The band originally formed in the late 1980s as A Band Called Bud, with vocalist/guitarist Scott Taylor, bassist Tripp Lamkins, and drummer Dave Shouse. After being renamed the Grifters (after the novel by Jim Thompson) by 1990, Shouse joined Taylor on guitar, with Stanley Gallimore taking over on the drums. Songwriting duties were shared between Shouse, Taylor and Lamkins. For several years in the 1990s they recorded primarily at Easley McCain Recording and were closely affiliated with Memphis's Shangri-La Records label for a time. Jeff Buckley was a vocal supporter of The Grifters and was close friends with the band.

Featured Tracks:
Maps Of The Sun
Dead Already
Black Fuel Incinerator
Skin Man Palace
Felt Tipped Over
Get Outta That Spaceship & Fight Like A
Junkie Blood
Here Comes Larry
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal