Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

At Olympia 1961 & .. 1962 Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Edith Piaf

Release Date: 05 August 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add At Olympia 1961 & .. 1962 Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 16.99

Edith Piaf At Olympia 1961 & .. 1962 Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

This collection of her live performances at the Olympia Theater (1961 & 1962) in Paris, her venue of choice, is remarkable and presents her at her very best. Edith Piaf in front of an audience, she was both grand dame and one of the girls or guys, depending on who you were. Performances of her most famous songs, such as "Non Je Ne Regrette Rien", "Les Mots D'amour", "Mon Dieu" and "La Belle Historie D'Amour," are all here in dramatic excellence. Here stands Piaf, her voice and her audience full of pathos, pain, and grace.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Les Mots D;amour
2. Les Flons Flons Du Bal
3. T;es L;homme Qu;il Me Faut
4. Mon Dieu
5. Mon Vieux Lucien

Disc: 2
1. La Ville Inconnue
2. Non, Je Ne Regrette Rien
3. La Belle Histoire D;amour
4. Les Blouses Blanches

Disc: 3
1. Roulez Tambours
2. Le Diable De La Bastille
3. Musique Tout Va
4. Le Petit Brouillard
5. Le Droit D;aimer

Disc: 4
1. Le Billard lectrique
2. Toi Tu L;entends Pas
3. Quoi a Sert L;amour
4. Non Je Ne Regrette Rien
5. La Foule
6. Milord
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal