Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Hijrah Limited Vinyl LP

Harm Wülf

Label: Deathwish
Release Date: 26 August 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Hijrah Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

Harm Wülf Hijrah Limited Vinyl LP

Philadelphia’s Harm Wülf is G. Hirsch, known for his lyrical and vocal work in the band Blacklisted. Harm Wülf is inspired by a range of artists: from the tranquil resonance of Low, to the rhythmic acoustic strumming of Strength Through Joy, and the ascending power of Angels Of Light. Even calling to the insular/grotesque Americana of Cormac McCarthy and Flannery O’Connor. Most times sparse and austere and at others apocalyptically orchestrated, Harm Wülf has the sound of something long since missing. Hijrah is the emotional sophomore album from Harm Wülf. Where the debut album (Deathwish, 2013) was primarily built on the singer/songwriter experience, Hijrah introduces a wash of stark instrumentation with Jon Nean of Blacklisted on Bass and engineer/musician Arthur Rizk (Inquisition, Prurient) on percussion backing G. Hirsch as he performs all vocal, guitar, and harmonica duties. Altogether they have created a dark and emotional atmosphere that is more fully realized than ever before.

Featured Tracks:
1. Descend, I've Been Waiting
2. Matryoshka
3. Put The Kettle On (They've All Gone Away)
4. Stray Dog
5. Warm Snow
6. Survivor Guilt
7. Welcome Home Our Sister
8. Hiss/Hum
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal