Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Don’t Give Up On Me Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Label: ANTI-
Release Date: 12 August 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Don’t Give Up On Me Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £14.99

SOLOMON BURKE Don’t Give Up On Me Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Vinyl repressing of an album which won the Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album at the 45th Grammy Awards in 2003. The King of Rock ‘n’ Soul - the great Solomon Burke - released his album “Don’t Give Up On Me” in 2002, an album featuring songs by Bob Dylan, Tom Waits, Van Morrison, Brian Wilson, Elvis Costello, Dan Penn and Nick Lowe. None of the songs have been previously recorded by other artists. Elvis Costello’s contribution, The Judgement, was written specifically for Burke. Born in 1936 († 2010), he belongs in the firmament of Sixties soul singers.

Featured Tracks:
1. Don’t Give Up On Me
2. Fast Train
3. Diamond In Your Mind
4. Flesh and Blood
5. Soul Searchin’
6. Only A Dream
7. The Judgement
8. Stepchild
9. The Other Side of the Coin
10. None of Us Are Free
11. Sit This One Out
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal