Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Do NOT Obey Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP


Label: MILAN
Release Date: 09 September 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Do NOT Obey Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

BABA ZULA Do NOT Obey Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP

20 years, 8 studio albums and the BaBa ZuLa magic continues... Still fresh and innovative, not surrendering to musical boundaries. "Do NOT Obey", one of their strongest efforts to date, is a collection of songs of protest, caring, love and rock'n’roll, created in the hands of Istanbul's best psychedelic band of the 21st century. BaBa ZuLa is the face of modern Turkish Music, blending the sound of electric saz, dub and traditional shamanistic rituals into a hypnotic urban psychedelia. Poetry and theatrical aspects are also a plus. After several changes in the line-up since their formation in 1996, they recorded their 8th studio album. “Do NOT Obey” was recorded in Istanbul with the current members Murat Ertel, Levent Akman, Can Aydemir, Özgür Cakı;;rlar and Melike Sahin. The album also features Eren Devran Ertel, Elena Hristova on vocals, Periklis Tsoukalas on Electric Oud and Faruk Giley on Drums as special guests. 1963 Ford Futura on the cover is owned by Murat Ertel (the founder of BaBa ZuLa). Photos of the attractive cover design were taken by Dilan Bozyel at Auto Repair and Maintenance Center In Istanbul where BaBa ZuLa’s studio is located.

Featured Tracks:
1 İ;;taat Etme/ Don’t Obey
2 Baş;;ka Bir Alem/ Another World
3 Gariplere Yer Yok/No Place For Strangers
4 İ;;lk Aş;;kı;;m/ My First Love
5 Sinek Koca/ Fly Husband
6 Ufaklı;;k/ Little One
7 Küçük Kurbağ;;a/ Froggie
8 Direniş;; Destanı;;/ The Legend Of Resistance
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal