Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

KING FOR A DAY... FOOL FOR A LIFETIME Limited 180gram Heavyweight 2LP


Label: Warners
Release Date: 09 September 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add KING FOR A DAY... FOOL FOR A LIFETIME Limited 180gram Heavyweight 2LP To Basket £15.99

FAITH NO MORE KING FOR A DAY... FOOL FOR A LIFETIME Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set

Last summer, Faith No More treated fans to “Sol Invictus,” the group’s first new studio release in almost 20 years. This year, the band will revisit two classic albums with Deluxe Editions of “King for a Day…Fool for a Lifetime” and “Album of The Year.”

Following its Grammy nominated album “Angel Dust,” Faith No More returned in 1995 with “King for a Day…Fool for a Lifetime.” Recorded at Bearsville Studios near Woodstock, New York, it was the first without longtime guitarist Jim Martin, whose departure had an influence on the direction of the album. The band recorded some of their most progressive and experimental tracks on this album such as “Cuckoo For Caca” and “Ugly In The Morning” along with some of their mellowest such as “Take This Bottle” and “Caralho Voador”.

This release will be available as a double LP on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring the remastered original, along with rare bonus tracks, many of which are making their vinyl debut. Among the eight bonus tracks are the b-sides “Spanish Eyes” and “Absolute Zero,” as well as the band’s cover of the Bee Gee’s “I Started A Joke,” which was originally released as a b-side in 1995, and then as a single in 1998.

Featured Tracks:
Side One:
1. Get Out
2. Ricochet
3. Evidence
4. The Gentle Art Of Making Enemies
5. Star A.D.
6. Cuckoo For Caca

Side Two:
7. Caralho Voador
8. Ugly In The Morning
9. Digging The Grave
10. Take This Bottle
11. King For A Day

Side One:
1. What A Day
2. The Last To Know
3. Just A Man
Bonus Tracks
4. Absolute Zero
5. Greenfields

Side Two:
1. I Started A Joke
2. Spanish Eyes
3. I Won’t Forget You
4. Hippie Jam Song
5. Evidence (Versione Italiana)
6. I Wanna F**K Myself
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal