Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

ALBUM OF THE YEAR Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Warners
Release Date: 09 September 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add ALBUM OF THE YEAR Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £15.99

FAITH NO MORE ALBUM OF THE YEAR Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set

Last summer, Faith No More treated fans to “Sol Invictus,” the group’s first new studio release in almost 20 years. This year, the band will revisit two classic albums with Deluxe Editions of “King for a Day…Fool for a Lifetime” and “Album of The Year.”

In 1997, the band released “Album of the Year,” which became the first to feature members of the current lineup of Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards) Billy Gould (bass) Jon Hudson (guitar), and Mike Patton (vocals). Recorded mostly in Gould’s home studio, the album produced three singles, “Ashes to Ashes,” “Last Cup of Sorrow” and “Stripsearch.” This album references the bands musical roots and features darker tones, much like those heard on “Angel Dust.”

This release will be available as a double LP on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring the remastered original, along with rare bonus tracks, many of which are making their vinyl debut. These eight bonus tracks include live versions of the album track “Collision” and the Burt Bacharach and Hal David classic, “This Guy’s In Love with You,” plus rare mixes of “Last Cup of Sorrow,” “Pristina” and more.

Featured Tracks:
Side One:
1. Collision
2. Stripsearch
3. Last Cup Of Sorrow
4. Naked In Front Of The Computer
5. Helpless
6. Mouth To Mouth

Side Two:
1. Ashes To Ashes
2. She Loves Me Not
3. Got That Feeling
4. Paths Of Glory
5. Home Sick Home
6. Pristina

Side One:
1. Pristine [Billy Gould Mix]
2. Last Cup Of Sorrow [Roli Mosimann Mix]
3. She Loves Me Not [Spinna Main Mix]
4. Ashes To Ashes [Hard Knox Alt. Mix]

Side Two:
1. Light Up And Let Go
2. The Big Kahuna
3. This Guy's In Love With You
4. Collision [Live]
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal