Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Motown 7's Vinyl: Volume 3 Ltd 7 x 7Inch Vinyl Box Set

Various Artists

Label: UMC/Island
Release Date: 21 October 2016
Format: 7 Inch Box Set

Add The Motown 7's Vinyl: Volume 3 Ltd 7 x 7Inch Vinyl Box Set To Basket £49.99

Various Artists The Motown 7's Vinyl: Volume 3 Limited Edition Numbered 7 x 7Inch Vinyl Box Set

This fall UMGI release the third in their series of highly desirable, limited edition 7” box sets with 14 superb tracks from Motown vaults. Seriously soulful dance delights, the numbers on offer here have only previously been hidden away on albums or CD collections and all feature high on any ‘Hitsville’ collectors’ list of must-haves. Moreover, all 14 masterpieces are making their first ever, worldwide appearance on 45rpm singles.

Compiled by BBC radio DJ and journalist Richard Searling, the artists featured include the Four Tops, Gladys Knight & the Pips, Marvin Gaye, Kim Weston, Tammi Terrell, The Marvelettes, David Ruffin, The Spinners, The Monitors, Barbara Randolph and Kim Weston. An exclusive appears in the form of Show Me The Way by J.J. Barnes – an absolute floor-filler, pulled from the Motown vaults and previously unreleased. Only recently available on CD, Jimmy Ruffin’s version of The “In” Crowd also sees its debut on vinyl and for a seriously cool delivery of hip soul look no further than Marvin Gaye’s rendition of the Tom Jones classic It’s Not Unusual.

Highly anticipated by collectors worldwide, this box set is a must for Motown and Northern Soul fans alike. Packaging comes complete with Back to Black download card.

Featured Tracks:
1 Patrice Holloway The Touch Of Venus
2 The Marvelettes Your Love Can Save Me

3 Al Kent The Way You Been Acting Lately
4 Barbara Randolph My Love Is Your Love (Forever)

5 David Ruffin It's Gonna Take a Whole Lot of Doin'
6 Four Tops Sweet Was The Love

7 Gladys Knight & The Pips The Stranger
8 Jimmy Ruffin The "In" Crowd

9 JJ Barnes Show Me The Way
10 Kim Weston I'm Gonna Make It Up To You

11 Marvin Gaye It's Not Unusual
12 Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell We'll Be Satisfied

13 The Monitors Crying In The Night
14 The Spinners Head Over Heels In Love With You Baby

Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal