Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

THE COMPLETE BBC SESSIONS Limited Super Deluxe Edition 3CD/5LP Box Set

Led Zeppelin

Label: Rhino
Release Date: 16 September 2016
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add THE COMPLETE BBC SESSIONS Limited Super Deluxe Edition 3CD/5LP Box Set To Basket £99.99

Led Zeppelin THE COMPLETE BBC SESSIONS Limited Super Deluxe Edition 3CD/5LP Box Set

BBC Sessions was originally released in 1997 and has been certified double platinum by the RIAA. THE COMPLETE BBC SESSIONS builds on that collection with a third disc that boasts eight unreleased performances, plus “White Summer,” a recording that first surfaced in 1990 on the Led Zeppelin Boxed Set. In addition, the set includes extensive session-by-session liner notes written by Dave Lewis. For the first time ever, it provides accurate details and notes about all of the band’s BBC sessions.

Musical highlights on this new collection include the debut of a long-lost radio session that has achieved near-mythic status among fans. Originally broadcast in April 1969, the session included three songs: “I Can’t Quit You Baby,” “You Shook Me,” and the only recorded performance of “Sunshine Woman.”

Also included are two unreleased versions of both “Communication Breakdown” and “What Is And What Should Never Be.” Separated by two years, the performances vividly demonstrate the young band’s rapid evolution over a short period of time.

As with the previous reissues the audio has been newly remastered under supervision from Jimmy Page.

Product Breakdown:

• Remastered album. 2 CDs, each in a replica sleeve
• Unreleased audio on CD in a separate card sleeve
• Remastered album on 180-gram vinyl
• Unreleased audio on 180-gram vinyl
• High-def audio download card of all content at 96kHz/24 bit
• 48-page book filled with photos of the band, the recording locations, BBC memorabilia, and session information
• High-quality print of the original album cover, the first 30,000 of which will be individually numbered.

Featured Tracks:
Disc One:

1. “You Shook Me”
2. “I Can’t Quit You Baby”
3. “Communication Breakdown”
4. “Dazed And Confused”
5. “The Girl I Love She Got Long Black Wavy Hair”
6. “What Is And What Should Never Be”
7. “Communication Breakdown”
8. “Travelling Riverside Blues”
9. “Whole Lotta Love”
10. “Somethin’ Else”
11. “Communication Breakdown”
12. “I Can’t Quit You Baby”
13. “You Shook Me”
14. “How Many More Times”

Disc Two:

1. “Immigrant Song”
2. “Heartbreaker”
3. “Since I’ve Been Loving You”
4. “Black Dog”
5. “Dazed And Confused”
6. “Stairway To Heaven”
7. “Going To California”
8. “That’s The Way”
9. “Whole Lotta Love” (Medley: Boogie Chillun/Fixin’ To Die/That’s Alright Mama/A Mess of Blues)
10. “Thank You”

Disc Three:

1. “Communication Breakdown” *
2. “What Is And What Should Never Be” *
3. “Dazed And Confused” *
4. “White Summer”
5. “What Is And What Should Never Be” *
6. “Communication Breakdown” *
7. “I Can’t Quit You Baby” *
8. “You Shook Me” *
9. “Sunshine Woman” *
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal