Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Night On the Sun Limited Vinyl LP

Modest Mouse

Label: Glacial Pace
Release Date: 29 July 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Night On the Sun Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Modest Mouse Night On the Sun Limited Vinyl LP

;; ‘Night On The Sun’ is a mini album by alternative
rock band Modest Mouse, originally released in
1999 as a limited edition Japan-only album and
again (in slightly different form) in 2000 on four
track vinyl in the US and UK. The tracks on the
Japanese Rebel Beat Factory label were taken
from ‘The Moon & Antarctica’ demos that the band
sent to Epic Records. These four tracks ended up
on 2001’s ‘Everywhere And His Nasty Parlour
Tricks’ EP.
;; All of the songs on this edition of ‘Night On The
Sun’ are different from the versions on ‘The Moon
& Antarctica’ and ‘Everywhere And His Nasty
Parlour Tricks’. The versions on this release are
generally longer.
;; Pitchfork Media compared the release favourably
to the works of The Velvet Underground, noting
that the recording contained both characteristics of
their earlier work as well as the musical direction
taken after their major label debut album, ‘The
Moon & Antarctica’.
;; Recorded at Jupiter Studio with Phil Ek. Bass on
‘You’re The

Featured Tracks:
1. Night On the Sun
2. You're the Good Things (It's Alright to Die)
3. Wild Packs of Family Dogs
4. Dark Center of the Universe
5. Your Life
6. No Title (Jeremiah Green Speaking Japanese)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal