Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

BLACK DAYS Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 08 July 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add BLACK DAYS Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99


With the mind-boggling „Here Comes The Sun“ album. „Dense, deep and unbelievably evocative, KLONE's fifth album is a thing of beauty“, TERRORIZER cheered, „mature and measured in approach, this is undoubtedly KLONE's finest release to date“ METAL HAMMER added, and for TOTAL GUITAR, KLONE are „possibly the best kept secret in France right now“. METAL HAMMER (Germany) celebrated that „Klone can do what Opeth and Katatonia do“, while Germany's leading prog magazine ECLIPSED made „Here Comes The Sun“ their album of the year. The band's 3rd album „Black Days“, originally released in 2010, is a darker affair than the most recent offering... a wild melange of psychedelic rock, metal, heavy rock, grunge and stoner rock... Yann Ligner's haunting vocals and Guillaume Bernard's brilliant groovy riffs bring both Alice In Chains and Porcupine Tree to mind, and Björk fans will surely appreciate the stunning version of „Army Of Me“. KLONE have been around for 15 years and have perfected their sound to the greatest level of detail during this long existence. This year, after the great success of „Here Comes The Sun“, PELAGIC RECORDS are (re-)releasing 3 of their back catalogue albums on CD, and for the first time on vinyl format: 2010's „Black Days“, 2012's „The Dreamer's Hideaway“ and 2012's „The Eye Of Needle“ (EP). The vinyl version of „Black Days“ comes with 4 previously unreleased bonus tracks: live versions of „Immaculate Desire“, „Closed Season“, „The Spell Is Cast“ and „Give Up The Rest“.

Featured Tracks:
1. Rite Of Passage
2. Spiral Down
3. Give Up The Rest
4. Hollow Way
5. Immaculate Desire
6. Closed Season
7. The Spell Is Cast
8. Rain Bird
9. Behold The Silence
10. Army Of Me (Björk cover)
11. Immaculate Desire (live) – vinyl only
12. Closed Season (live) – vinyl only
13. The Spell Is Cast (live) – vinyl only
14. Give Up The Rest (live) – vinyl only
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal