Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

HORROR ZONE Limited Gatefold 180gram Audiophile Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Nu-Roots Records
Release Date: 22 July 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add HORROR ZONE Limited Gatefold 180gram Audiophile Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

MAX ROMEO HORROR ZONE Limited Gatefold 180gram Audiophile Vinyl 2LP Set

A brand new release on 2LP from true reggae legend Max Romeo featuring a host of reggae superstars!! Max Romeo has teamed up with UK based, Grammy Nominated Producer Daniel Boyle to create a stunning return to form, Roots Reggae album with accompanying Dub versions. Max is noted for his critically acclaimed work with Lee Scratch Perry in the 1970's, and for his timeless classic songs penned over the last 50 years, such as 'War ina Babylon', 'Melt away', 'One step forward' and the worlds most sampled reggae song ever, 'Chase the Devil'. Picked up by artists such Jay Z, Kanye West, The Prodigy and Blockbuster hit movies. Max and Daniel have teamed up with an all-star cast of musicians to create a true Part 2, to Max's legendary 'War Ina Babylon' album. Using strictly studio equipment ranging from between the 1950's-1970's, recorded and mixed in 100% analogue format, and presented with stunning artwork by Tony Wright. To compliment the music there is some stunning original artwork hand painted for the project by the legendary Tony Wright. Tony was responsible for hand painting Max Romeo's 'War Ina Babylon' album artwork, Lee Perry's seminal Dub album 'Super Ape', Bob Marley's 'Natty Dread', I Jahman Levi's 'Hail him' and Junior Murvin's Black Ark album 'Police and Thieves'.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Fed up
2. Horror zone
3. What if
4. Scammer jammers
5. The sound of war
6. Cigarrett
7. What is life?
8. Woi woi return
9. Give thanks to Jehovah

Disc: 2
1. Fed up to my dub
2. Dub zone
3. What if version (ft Lee Scratch Perry)
4. Scamjam dub
5. The sound of dub
6. Cigarrett version
7. What is dub?
8. Woi dub return (ft Lee Scratch Perry)
9. Give thanks version (ft Lee Scratch Perry)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal