Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

El Topo OST Limited "Coke Bottle" Clear Vinyl LP

Alejandro Jodorowsky

Release Date: 08 July 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add El Topo OST Limited "Coke Bottle" Clear Vinyl LP To Basket £24.99

Alejandro Jodorowsky El Topo OST Limited "Coke Bottle" Clear Vinyl LP

"Coke Bottle" Clear Vinyl limited to 330 Copies Championed by everybody from John Lennon to Peter Gabriel—and decried by "Establishment" critics ranging from Vincent Canby to Gene Siskel—El Topo remains one of the controversial movies ever made. Director Alejandro Jodorowsky's bizarre, blood-soaked blend of spaghetti Western, druggy surrealism, Christian allegory, Zen Buddhist themes and avant-garde sensibilities gave rise to the entire "Midnight Movie" counterculture phenomenon of the early '70s and forever changed the way adventurous audiences viewed film. Or, for that matter, heard film; for no soundtrack, before or since, has embraced so many styles in its pursuit of spiritual and artistic goals. Atonal, Tibetan Buddhist thighbone trumpets clash with beautiful, even sentimental, chamber orchestra pieces alongside pan flute rhapsodies, brass bands and parlor jazz; that Jodorowsky himself composed the score—after, no doubt, intently studying the work of Morricone—is almost as impressive an artistic achievement as the film itself. Now, Real Gone Music, in partnership with ABKCO Music & Records, is issuing this one-of-a-kind soundtrack album on LP in limited edition (of 330) "Coke Bottle" clear vinyl LP. What's more, the release replicates the gatefold packaging of the LP and includes the four-page booklet boasting some of the film's hallucinogenic imagery that came with the original release. Produced for reissue by ABKCO's in-house Engineer Teri Landi and Mick Gochanour, with lacquer cutting by Carl Rowatti at Trutone Mastering from the original 16-track analog tapes.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Entierro Del Primer Juguete (Burial of the First Toy) - Various Performers
2. Bajo Tierra (Under the Earth) - Various Performers
3. La Catedral De Los Puercos (The Pigs Monastery) - Various Performers
4. Los Mendigos Sangrados (The Holy Beggars) - Various Performers
5. La Muerte Es Un Nacimiento (Death Is Birth) - Various Performers
6. Curios Mexicano (Mexican Curios) - Various Performers
7. El Agua Viva (Living Water) - Various Performers
8. Vals Fantasma - Various Performers

Disc: 2
1. El Alma Nace en la Sangre (The Soul Born in the Blood)
2. Topo Triste
3. Los Dioses De Azucar (The Sugar Gods)
4. Las Flores Nacen En El Barro (Flowers Born in the Mud)
5. El Infierno De Los Angeles Prostitutos (The Hell of the Prostituted Angels)
6. Marcha De Los Ojos En El Triangulos (March of the Eyes in the Triangles)
7. La Miel Del Dolor (The Pain of the Honey)
8. 300 Conejos (300 Rabbits)
9. Conocimiento A Traves De La Musica (Knowledge Through Music)
10. La Primera Flor Despues Del Diluvio (The First Flower after he Flood)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal