Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Lightnin' And The Blues Limited Vinyl LP

Lightnin' Hopkins

Release Date: 08 July 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Lightnin' And The Blues Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Lightnin' Hopkins Lightnin' And The Blues Limited Vinyl LP

Lightnin' Sam Hopkins stands alone. The master of spontaneous musical combustion, Hopkins magnicent guitar idiosyncrasies and deeply expressive vocals qualify him as on the most arresting and irresistible practi- tioners in all of the blues. These tracks, qualify as the ultimate showcase for Hopkins prodigious blues power. Lightnin' didnt just sing the blues, he embodied them; his mesmerizing electric guitar doesnt just walk and talk it howls, growls and testies, coiling up and striking out with stinging precision.

Featured Tracks:
1. Nothin' But The Blues
2. Lightnin's Special
3. Don't Think 'Cause You're Pretty
4. Lightnin's Boogie
5. Life I Used To Live
6. My Little Kewpie Doll
7. Sick Feelin' Blues
8. Let's Move
9. Evil Hearted Woman
10. Blues For My Cookie
11. Had A Gal Called Sal
12. Sittin' Down Thinkin'
13. Don't Need No Job
14. My Baby's Gone
15. Early Mornin' Boogie
16. Lonesome In Your Home
17. Hopkins' Sky Hop
18. Hear Me Talkin'
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal