Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Glistening Vivid Splash Limited Vinyl LP

Lovely Little Girls

Label: Skin Graft
Release Date: 08 July 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Glistening Vivid Splash Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

Lovely Little Girls Glistening Vivid Splash Limited Vinyl LP

Led by visual artist/vocalist Gregory Jacobsen and bassist Alex Perkolup, Lovely Little Girls is a nine-piece band art-prog band that features the cream of the crop of Chicago's avant-rock scene. “Glistening Vivid Splash”, the band’s second full length release on SKiN GRAFT Records propels the ensemble’s darkly humorous vision of absurd sexuality, abject failure, and unceremonious death to new heights by utilizing more space, and employing a strange sense of harmony that will strike a chord with fans of Magma, Cardiacs, and The Residents. Produced by Greg Norman and mastered by Todd Rittman (Dead Rider, U.S. Maple), the music of Lovely Little Girls is permeated by an ominous urgency - ripening and decaying before the ears.

Featured Tracks:
Delicate Moisture / The Awful Unpleasant Consequence / Corpse Thighs Dancing / Glistening Vivid Splash / Resigned Postscript / Cavernous Cryptic Structures / Unseemly Circumstance / Purify / Irresistible
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal