Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Redshift Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Label: Thrill Jockey
Release Date: 22 July 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Redshift Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £14.99

Rhyton Redshift Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Redshift was recorded with the band's long-time engineer Jason Meagher at Black Dirt Studios (Steve Gunn, Purling Hiss, Michael Chapman, The Black Twig Pickers, Jack Rose). Brooklyn's Rhyton (Dave Shuford, Jimy SeiTang, and Rob Smith) are leading experimentalists and improvisers who draw inspiration from unexpected sources. The trio honed their skills in projects like No-Neck Blues Band (Shuford), Pigeons (Smith), and Stygian Stride (SeiTang), and all three have played a significant role in shaping a nationally impactful and enigmatic improvisation movement from New York. Rhyton is a trio devoted to exploration built on a foundation drawn from psychedelic rock, roots musics of many stripes, and modernist soundscapes. The aptly named Redshift (an astronomical term for the displacement of spectral lines toward longer wavelengths often used to measure the otherwise immeasurable) finds Rhyton expanding its sound and defying expectations by creating a galactic country throw-down.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Nine
2. Redshift
3. Concentric Village
4. End of Ambivalence
5. D.D. Damage
6. Turn to Stone
7. The Variety Playhouse
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal