Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Couchville Sessions Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Darrell Scott

Release Date: 15 July 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Couchville Sessions Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £19.99

Darrell Scott Couchville Sessions Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Scott recorded the songs on 'The Couchville Sessions' fifteen years ago and is only now releasing them not because they're something inferior that he cast aside. On the contrary, he's releasing this album because the songs were too good to remain silent. He also held off on releasing the album until he could get a few extra touches he always wanted on these songs - a Guy Clark guest spot here, triple fiddles there, a Peter Rowan vocal here. "These songs have really stood the test of time," he says. "They still move me".

Featured Tracks:
LP 1 : Down To The River / Waiting For The Clothes To Get Clean / It’s Time To Go Away / Big River / Love Is The Reason / Ramblin’ Man / It’s About Time

LP 2: It’s Another Day To Live And Die / Moonlight Midnight / Morning Man / Come Into This Room / Loretta / Another Grey Morning / Free (This Is The Love Song)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal