Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

VICTOR VICTORIA Limited Edition Gatefold Pink & Blue Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Silva Screen Records
Release Date: 08 July 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add VICTOR VICTORIA Limited Edition Gatefold Pink & Blue Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 19.99

ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK VICTOR VICTORIA Limited Edition Gatefold Pink & Blue Vinyl 2LP Set

This limited vinyl release presents Henry Mancini's entire score for the film Victor Victoria for the first time on a vinyl double LP. The 1983 Academy Awards saw Henry Mancini and Leslie Bricusse take home the Oscar for Best Music, Original Song Score And Its Adaptation for Blake Edwards' comedic masterpiece. Receiving a total of seven Oscar nominations, the film about a woman pretending to be a man pretending to be a woman starring Edwards' wife Julie Andrews has continued to beguile and charm audiences over three decades after it hit the big screen.The period score Mancini created was a perfect match for the director's screenplay and his long friendship with Julie Andrews enabled him to write songs for her incredible octave range. From the beautiful ballad 'Crazy World' to the show-stopping 'Le Jazz Hot' this release brings together the entire score with bonus tracks, not least Robert Preston's hilarious rehearsal of the song 'Shady Dame From Seville'.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Main Title (Crazy World)
2. Cherry Ripe
3. Alone in Paris
4. Gay Paree
5. You and Me (Orchestral Underscore 1)
6. You And Me / The Idea
7. Enter Leclou
8. A Sub for Lover
9. King's Can Can
10. Le Jazz Hot
11. Medley: Le Jazz Hot (Bows)/Unveiling
12. You And Me (Orchestral Underscore 2)
13. I'm Horny
14. Chicago, Illinois
15. The Shady Dame From Seville
16. Cat And Mouse
17. Chicago, Illinois

Disc: 2
1. The Big Lift
2. Elegant
3. Drag Blues
4. You And Me
5. Bedroom Radio
6. Crazy World (Le Matelot Club)
7. You And Me (Orchestral Underscore Version 3)
8. Crazy World
9. Medley: Crazy World/Sad Victoria
10. King's Can Can (Reprise)
11. The Shady Dame From Seville
12. Finale (Shady Dame/Le Jazz Hot/Crazy World/You And Me)
13. You And Me (Original Soundtrack Album Version)
14. The Shady Dame From Seville (Rehearsal)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal