Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Pimp To Eat Limited Reissue Vinyl LP

Analog Brothers

Release Date: 15 July 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Pimp To Eat Limited Reissue Vinyl LP To Basket £24.99

Analog Brothers Pimp To Eat Limited Reissue Vinyl LP

If The Analog Brothers didn't exist, the weirdest scientists couldn't have invented them. Or perhaps they never existed. Maybe it's possible this was all a demonic 31st century hallucination cooked up by Kool Keith and cyborg alien pimps peddling flesh and white fluff acid. But how else to explain the ultra-rare, ultra-magnetic artefact left behind: Pimp to Eat. Originally dropping from the skies in 2000, it's being re-released by Mello Music Group. There are few clear things amidst the craziness. The centrepiece of the record is Pimp Rex (AKA Rex Roland), the legendary Angeleno hustler, who did production for Body Count and chorus on Ice-T's "I'm Your Pusher". He enlists his longtime collaborator Ice Oscillator (Ice-T), Keith Korg (Kool Keith), Marc Moog (Marc Live) , and Black Silver (Silver Synth). All we really know comes from the abstractions assaulting our eardrums. Rex Roland's tribute to the old analog sound, eerie synthesizer and pimp-slapping 808 drum machines. Ice-T and Kool Keith trade bars like a rap Scully and Mulder. This is how it goes across 16 tracks of interstellar pimping. Out of the attics of the insane comes one of the most overlooked rap classics of its era, full of bizarre boats, ice-cold and meteor-hard beats, and the best bad examples. You couldn't say no even if you wanted to.

Featured Tracks:
1. Intro
2. Analog Technics (feat. Odd Oberhiem) - Odo Oberheim
3. More Freaks
4. 2005 (feat. Odd Oberhiem) - Odo Oberheim
5. So Bad
6. Analog Annihilator vs. Silver Surfer
7. Perms, Baldheads, Afros & Dreds
8. Who Wanna Be Done (feat. Rhyme Syndicate) - Rhyme Syndicate
9. Country Girl
10. War (feat. DJ Cisco & H Bomb) - H.Bomb
11. Double Back
12. We Sleep Days (feat. Jacky Jaspter) - Jacky Jasper
13. Bionic Oldsmobile
14. Shut Down Show (feat. Synth-a-Size Sisters) - Synth-A-Size Sisters
15. Once I Get It (feat. Teflon)
16. Analog Outro
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal