Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

We Just Did What Happened And No One Came Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Sweet Billy Pilgrim

Release Date: 15 July 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add We Just Did What Happened And No One Came Limited 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

Sweet Billy Pilgrim We Just Did What Happened And No One Came Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Kscope re-issue debut album 'We Just Did What Happened And No-One Came' from UK based, Mercury Prize Nominated experimental art rockers Sweet Billy Pilgrim on LP.

2015 saw the UK's unsung heroes of experimental art rock Sweet Billy Pilgrim, join the Kscope roster and release their label debut & fourth album 'Motorcade Amnesiacs' to critical media acclaim.

'Motorcade Amnesiacs' followed on from their critically acclaimed album 'Crown and Treaty', which was awarded a coveted five stars by Mojo and featured as Album Of The Week in The Sunday Times and its Mercury Music Prize-nominated predecessor 'Twice Born Men' released on David Sylvian's Samadhi Sound label.

It was their 2005 debut album 'We Just Did What Happened and No One Came' that brought Sweet Billy Pilgrim to media's attention, by being awarded four stars by Mojo magazine and with The Sunday Times stating it was "a rather special debut" & making the track "Stars Spill Out of Cups" one of their songs of the year.

As far as underground heroes go, few are more critically acclaimed, yet hidden from the mainstream eye, than Sweet Billy Pilgrim. Loved by their fans and revered by the kind of tastemakers whose opinions adorn adverts and posters on a regular basis, the four-piece have always sat firmly but unwittingly on the very fringes of commercial success. Over an almost decade-long career their star has glimmered quite literally from a shed in Aylesbury, the birthplace of their debut album with the prescient title 'We Just Did What Happened And No-One Came'.

It is with the debut that Kscope begins a re-release campaign for Sweet Billy Pilgrim - the 2016 version has been remastered by Sweet Billy Pilgrim's Tim Elsenburg, has new re-imagined cover artwork and also features sleeve notes written by Elsenburg. The LP version will be presented on 180g black vinyl.

Featured Tracks:
Atlantis / Stars Spill Out Of Cups / God In The Details / In The Water I Am Beautiful / Deshonrado / No Jesus In Here / Experience / Black Flag / Atropina
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal