Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Interpretaciones Del Oso Limited Turquoise/Gold Swirl Vinyl LP

Minus the Bear

Label: Suicide Squeeze
Release Date: 08 July 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Interpretaciones Del Oso Limited Turquoise/Gold Swirl Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Minus the Bear Interpretaciones Del Oso Limited Turquoise/Gold Swirl Vinyl LP

Minus the Bear's sophomore album Menos El Oso was a significant departure from their debut full-length Highly Refi;;ned Pirates. The playful guitar-tapping, fluid production, and nostalgia-bating melodies were largely excised for air-tight drums, glitchy guitar samples, and an overall air that was more of a futurist interpretation of sepia-toned noir than their predecessor's contemporary Polaroid romanticism. It was an album that already sounded like a dark, stuttering remix of their previous efforts. But Minus the Bear was still-in both spirit and instrumentation-a rock band, and those staccato riffs and dance beats practically begged to be re-examined from behind the producer's console. So the band enlisted a team of underground remix artists to reinvent each of Menos El Oso's eleven tracks. The resulting Interpretaciones Del Oso is a wild and imaginative ride through a dizzying array of sonic reconstructions.

Featured Tracks:
Drilling (P.O.S. Redo)
Memphis & 53rd (Fog Remix)
Fulfill The Dream (Old Italy Remix Tyondai Braxton)
This Ain’t A Surfin’ Movie (IQU 06 Mix)
The Fix (Plan B Remix)
Hooray (Dark Baby Remix)
The Game Needed Me (The Oktopus Remix)
Pachuca Sunrise (Alias Remix)
Michio’s Death Drive (Michio AKA Monostereo Remix)
El Torrente (J. Clark Remix)
The Pig War (O, Hunter Remix)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal