Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Walking The Line Limited Vinyl LP

Oscar Peterson Trio

Label: MPS
Release Date: 24 June 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Walking The Line Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £24.99

Oscar Peterson Trio Walking The Line Limited Vinyl LP

After the legendary “Exclusively For My Friends” recordings, the partnership between Hans Georg Brunner-Schwer and the Canadian piano giant continued; nine new albums followed between 1969 and 1971. “Walking The Line” was recorded in the middle of this end-phase of their work together. Hubertus Mall's impressive cover drawing of Peterson is an added bonus to the album. Peterson, bassist Georg Mraz, and drummer Ray Price are perfectly attuned to one another, while the pianist has sought out an original repertoire, framed by two Cole Porter Classics.

Featured Tracks:
A1 I Love You 5:10
A2 Rock Of Ages 5:32
A3 Once Upon A Summertime 5:17
A4 Just Friends 3:10

B1 Teach Me Tonight 5:06
B2 The Windmills Of Your Mind 4:48
B3 I Didn't Know What Time It Was 6:35
B4 All Of You 5:00
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal