Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Awake Unto Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

Rick Redbeard

Label: Chemikal Underground Records
Release Date: 17 June 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Awake Unto Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download To Basket 16.99

Rick Redbeard Awake Unto Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

'Awake Unto' is the second mesmerising collection of songs by Rick Redbeard, aka Rick Anthony of cosmic rock magicians The Phantom Band, and comes three years after his delicately poetic solo debut (SAY Award nominated) 'No Selfish Heart'. Quarried from similar stone to that of Michael Hurley, Leonard Cohen and Bill Callahan and wrapped in layers redolent of Angelo Badalamenti, 'Awake Unto' weaves folk, balladry and filmic impulses into a tapestry of song so deftly detailed the rewards multiply with every listen.

Featured Tracks:
1. Wild Young Country
2. In My Wake
3. The Golden Age
4. Unfound
5. The Night Is All Ours
6. Field Years Get Friendly (Blood)
7. Yuki Onna
8. What Fine People
9. Let It Rust
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal