Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Pure McCartney Limited Vinyl 4LP Box Set

Paul McCartney

Label: Virgin EMI
Release Date: 10 June 2016
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add Pure McCartney Limited Vinyl 4LP Box Set To Basket £59.99

Paul McCartney Pure McCartney Limited Vinyl 4LP Box Set

This is the only comprehensive career collection released of Paul McCartney's solo works (outside of the The Beatles) from his 45 year solo career.

The collection was personally curated by Paul McCartney and many tracks have been remastered for this collection.

“Me and my team came up with the idea of putting together a collection of my recordings with nothing else in mind other than having something fun to listen to. Maybe to be enjoyed on a long car journey or an evening at home, or at a party with friends. So we got our heads together and came up with these diverse play lists from various periods of my long and winding career. The word career is a bit misleading because to me it has been more like a musical adventure than a ‘proper job.’ It pleases me, and often amazes me, that I’ve been involved in the writing and recording of so many songs, each of them so different from the others. But on my next long car journey this will be the soundtrack for the ride, and a great ride it has been coming up with these songs. So jump in your hot rod or relax in your hot bath and give these ditties a spin and remember that if half of the pleasure we had in putting this collection together communicates itself to you, we’ll all be riding high!” Paul McCartney

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Maybe I'm Amazed
2. Heart Of The Country
3. Jet
4. Warm and Beautiful
5. Listen To What The Man Said
6. Dear Boy

Disc: 2
1. Silly Love Songs
2. The Song We Were Singing
3. Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey
4. Another Day
5. New

Disc: 3
1. Mull of Kintyre
2. Sing The Changes
3. Jenny Wren
4. Mrs Vanderbilt
5. Save Us

Disc: 4
1. Let 'Em In
2. Let Me Roll it
3. Ebony and Ivory
4. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal