Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

By Default Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP


Label: BMG
Release Date: 27 May 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add By Default Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

BAND OF SKULLS By Default Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP

Band Of Skulls has announced a new album, By Default, their first to be released through BMG Recordings on May 27, along with a slew of UK tour and festival dates. Lead single ‘Killer’ was premiered on Radio 1 by Annie Mac. Having previously sold out Brixton Academy and Hammersmith Apollo, forthcoming live dates include intimate headline shows alongside festival appearances at Live At Leeds, Liverpool Sound City and a headline slot at The Great Escape. Further dates including London headline are to be announced shortly. Produced by Gil Norton (Pixies, Foo Fighters, Patti Smith) and recorded in Rockfield Studios, By Default is the sound of a group on the sharpest form of their career, more engaged and focused than they’ve ever been. The follow up to 2014’s Himalayan, from the English trio - made up of Russell Marsden (guitar, vocals), Emma Richardson (bass, vocals) and Matt Hayward (drums) – the new record came about via a conscious decision from the band to take a step back from their relentless world-wide touring schedule (having never spent more than a month off the road in the last 2 years) to decamp to and write songs in a Southampton Baptist Church-cum-makeshift HQ.

Featured Tracks:
1. Black Magic
2. Back of Beyond
3. Killer
4. Bodies
5. Tropical Disease
6. So Good
7. This Is My Fix
8. Little Mamma
9. Embers
10. In Love By Default
11. Erounds
12. Something
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal