Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Joy Limited RSD 2016 Blue Vinyl 2LP Set

Various Artists

Label: RSD
Release Date: 16 April 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Special Offer 

Out of Stock £39.99
NOW £14.99! Save £25.00

Various Artists Joy Limited RSD 2016 Blue Vinyl 2LP Set

Music has always been an important part of the process for film maker David O. Russell (‘The Fighter’, ‘Silver Linings Playbook’, ‘American Hustle’) and his latest cinematic offering ‘Joy’ is no exception. The music featured on its soundtrack ranges from Latin jazz to hard bop to rock ‘n’ roll – the latter being represented by The Rolling Stones and Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard’s take on Cream’s classic ‘I Feel Free’. Joining the eclectic line up are three tracks from the cast - Edgar Ramirez, Antonio Carlos Jobim and Jennifer Lawrence. There’s also a blinding score by Blake Mills, Dylan Thordsen and David Campbell (Beck’s father!). Released for Record Store Day on a very limited blue double vinyl set.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. I Feel Free - Cream
2. Joy Romantic Theme - Score Track
3. Aguas de Marco - Edgar Ramirez
4. The Sidewinder - Lee Morgan

Disc: 2
1. I Want To Be Happy - Ella Fitzgerald, Chick Webb & His Orchestra
2. In The Bleak Mid Winter - Thomas Bullard, Choir of King's College, Cambridge, Benjamin Bayl & Stephen Cleobury
3. Notre Pere Op.14 - Salzburg Bach Choir/Alois Glassner
4. Mama Told Me Not To Come - Édgar Ramírez, Ray De La Paz and The Pedrito Martinez Group
5. Something Stupid - Jennifer Lawrence & Edgar Ramirez

Disc: 3
1. To Love Somebody - Bee Gees
2. Baby, Baby I Love You - Willie West
3. I Am In Love - Score Track
4. Mop Drawing - Score Track
5. Racing in the Street - Score Track
6. Sleigh Ride - The Ronettes

Disc: 4
1. Stray Cat Blues - The Rolling Stones
2. Texas - Score Track
3. Markham - Score Track
4. A House With Love In It - Nat King Cole
5. I Feel Free - Brittany Howard
6. Joy Theme - Score Track
7. I Feel Free (Bonus Track) - Brittany Howard
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal