Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Driving Excitement and The Pleasure Limited Vinyl LP

JC Flowers

Release Date: 13 May 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Driving Excitement and The Pleasure Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

JC Flowers Driving Excitement and The Pleasure Limited Vinyl LP

Debut album from London based newcomers JC Flowers, who formed in 2014 around some Tascam 4 track demos betraying a love of the Velvets, Replacements, Shoes and dB's. They are Issie Spurgeon - Vocals; Noel Anderson - Guitar; Edgar Smith - Vocals, Bass; Tim Garratt - Vocals, Guitar, Keys; Seth Pimlott - Drums. They grind out cheerful existences in South and East London's open-air showroom quarters. Played to the patter of the neo-dustbowl pop directive to please, their songs cover exhaustion, traps and the shortening of horizons. Once pandemics and catastrophe got boring, the band took it back to major-minor chords. Downer sounds for a blinding bright tomorrow. Death to pseudo-soul. Everyone moans about the rent, but in all the confusion and complaining the people are holding it together, having learnt to be sexually attracted to debt.

Featured Tracks:
1. Jazz Hole I
2. Ym Mhorthcawl
3. Spent
4. Jazz Hole II
5. Dust Planet
6. Proletarieterette
7. Jazz Hole III
8. JC Flowers
9. Jazz Hole IV
10. Two Weeks
11. China Girl
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal