Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

2 Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP


Label: WB
Release Date: 20 May 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add 2 Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

MUDCRUTCH 2 Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP

Mudcrutch’s second album entitled "2" is released by Reprise Records. The album is the follow up to the band's 2008 eponymous debut which Rolling Stone called "a country-rock instant classic" in a rave four star review. Mudcrutch was initially formed in 1970 in Gainesville, Florida and is the precursor to the legendary Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers. Tom Petty (bass/vocals), Tom Leadon (guitar/ vocals), Benmont Tench (keyboards/vocals), Mike Campbell (guitar/vocals), and Randall Marsh (drums/vocals) make up the band's current line-up. In 1974, Mudcrutch was signed to Shelter Records and moved to Los Angeles where they released one single, "Depot Street," to very little fanfare. The band broke up in 1975 and could have settled for being a legend, but instead Mudcrutch rose from the ashes in 2008 to remind us that the golden age of rock and roll bands still had a few treasures to unearth. Their debut, made some thirty-three years later, was an unexpected hit. All members of Mudcrutch contribute songs on "2". The album includes seven originals written by Tom Petty, with band members Mike Campbell, Tom Leadon, Randall Marsh and Benmont Tench composing one each.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Trailer
2. Dreams of Flying
3. Beautiful Blue
4. Beautiful World
5. I Forgive It All

Disc: 2
1. The Other Side of the Mountain
2. Hope
3. Welcome to Hell
4. Save Your Water
5. Victim of Circumstance
6. Hungry No More
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal