Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Sword Songs Limited Vinyl LP

Grand Magus

Release Date: 13 May 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Sword Songs Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

Grand Magus Sword Songs Limited Vinyl LP

GRAND MAGUS was founded by JB Christofferson (vocals/guitars) and Mats "Fox" Skinner (bass) in 1996. Two years later, Fredrik "Trisse" Liefvendahl joined on drums and their first two demos were released. 'Sword Songs', their 8th studio album, with stunning new cover artwork created by acclaimed artist Anthony Roberts, was produced again by Nico Elgstrand at Studio Supa in Stockholm, Sweden. A stunning set of 9 tracks of timeless riffs and meaty hooks, 'Sword Songs' manages to forge the most epic of songs with the simplest of tools. Mainman JB commented:"We put all of our sweat, blood and tears into this new album and I think that you can hear that. For me, "Sword Songs" is the best GRAND MAGUS album ever! The new songs are faster and more aggressive than on "Triumph And Power" - and we have also included some more extreme and harder stuff. I'm convinced that there are some future classics on the disc!" As Metal Hammer succinctly put it, "these Swedish marauders are by now true bastions of true metal both on stage and on record".

Featured Tracks:
Freja’s Choice
Forged In Iron - Crowned In Steel
Born For Battle (Black Dog Of Brocéliande)
Master Of The Land
Last One To Fall
Frost And Fire
Everyday There’s A Battle To Fight
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal