Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Detour Limited 180gram Vinyl LP


Label: East West
Release Date: 06 May 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Detour Limited 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

CYNDI LAUPER Detour Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Cyndi Lauperís celebrated musical journey takes an unexpected southern turn on Detour, her 11th studio album, which finds the Grammy, Emmy and Tony-winning singer-songwriter putting her signature spin on a dozen classic country songs.

Detour showcases Lauperís unmistakable voice on country classics from the Ď40s, Ď50s and Ď60s and features guest appearances from county music stars Vince Gill, Emmylou Harris, Alison Krauss, and Willie Nelson. Lauper recorded the album in Nashville alongside a band comprised of the cityís top session players.

Featured Tracks:
1. Funnel Of Love
2. Detour - Featuring Emmylou Harris
3. Misty Blue
4. Walkin' After Midnight
5. Heartaches By The Number
6. The End Of The World
7. Night Life - Featuring Willie Nelson
8. Begging To You
9. You're The Reason Our Kids Are Ugly - Featuring Vince Gill
10. I Fall To Pieces
11. I Want To Be A Cowboy's Sweetheart - Featuring Jewel
12. Hard Candy Christmas - Featuring Alison Krauss
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal