Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Strange Country Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Kacy & Clayton

Label: New West Records
Release Date: 06 May 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Strange Country Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £14.99

Kacy & Clayton Strange Country Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Third album from Kacy & Clayton. Kacy Anderson on vocals, violin, and Clayton Linthicum on guitar, melodeon, and vocals. The duo interprets and composes music inspired by forms of traditional music from Southern Appalachia and the British Isles. Educated by their Grandfather/Great-Uncle respectively, Kacy & Clayton possess an admiration for music and stories of days past. Kacy's vocals, virtuous and pure, weave seamlessly with Clayton's finger-style guitar accompaniment. Although the pair are young in age, they've been playing music together for over a decade and have created a distinctive, and cohesive sound.

Featured Tracks:
Strange Country
Springtime Of The Year
The Rio Grande
If You Ask How I’m Keeping
Brunswick Stew
Down At The Dancehall
Seven Yellow Gypsies
Over The River Charlie
The Plains Of Mexico
Dyin’ Bed Maker
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal