Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Off Track Compiled & Mixed by Kon & Amir Limited Vinyl 3LP Set

Various Artists

Label: BBE
Release Date: 15 April 2016
Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Add Off Track Compiled & Mixed by Kon & Amir Limited Vinyl 3LP Set To Basket £24.99

Various Artists Off Track Compiled & Mixed by Kon & Amir Limited Vinyl 3LP Set

Continuing our 20th anniversary celebrations, one of our most sought-after back-catalogue gems gets a long awaited repress.

Even in this digital age, the beating heart of modern R&B and hip-hop is still vintage soul, funk and jazz. Modern producers, searching for music of integrity, continue to scour dusty racks of records for inspiration. What Kon and Amir have done is make their lives easier. The first collection in the five part “Off Track” series, contains 28 superb songs that you’ve probably never heard of. From a disco tribute to Muhammad Ali to a slice of soulful South African jazz, this is music for the connoisseur.

Musical treasure-hunters by trade, Kon and Amir have spent the past twenty-five years excavating record bins finding gems to pierce ears with. Fortunately, everyone gets to share in the riches of their labor with the reissue of their first offering from the popular The “Off Track” Series.

The Off Track series built on the successes of their highly respected “On Track” series. Unlike the “On Track” series, which featured short snippets of samples and breaks, the Off Track double series features full versions of some the best and rarest audible gems in their entirety.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. When It Comes to Loving Me (Kon's Edit) - Executive Suite
2. Everybody's On a Trip (Kon's Edit) - Garden of Eden
3. Steel City Disco (Kon's Edit) - Steel City Orchestra
4. Darling I Love You (Kon's Edit) - Jorge Santana
5. Success - S.t.u.d. Band
6. 8-1 - Imp Express

Disc: 2
1. Don't Fight the Feeling (Kon's Edit) - Masterforce
2. Holding On (Kon's Edit) - Darryl Douglas
3. Destroy the Nihilst Picnic - The London Experimental Jazz Quartet
4. Soar - Claudio Mederies
5. Opiniao - Zelia Barbosa

Disc: 3
1. Insidieusement Les Elfes - Vincent Geminiani
2. Nestor: Ti Patte - Marius Cultier
3. Country - Adolphe Parillon
4. Douga - Quintette Guinéenne
5. Esto Me Gusto - Juan Demonio
6. Tune for LN - Larry Nozero
7. Tergiversation (The Whistle Song) - The Baron Von Ohlen Quartet
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal