Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Present Arms Limited Deluxe 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: UMC
Release Date: 22 April 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Present Arms Limited Deluxe 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

UB40 Present Arms Limited Deluxe 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

The new 2-LP set of UB40’s 1981 album Present Arms. Released on 180g vinyl and complete with new liner notes by respected reggae writer, David Katz.

Released in May 1981, the platinum-selling Present Arms spent 38 weeks in the UK album chart where it reached the No. 2 position. Present Arms In Dub was released in October 1981 and spent seven weeks in the chart. In addition this new deluxe edition includes a 12” version of the Top 20 single, Don’t Slow Down plus BBC Radio 1 session tracks and a BBC Radio 1 concert, Live from the Paris Theatre, both recorded in 1981. Present Arms is the second album to be recorded by UB40 and it spawned two Top 20 UK hits, One In Ten and Don’t Let It Pass You By/Don’t Slow Down. Like their debut album release, it concerned itself with many socially and politically charged themes, resonating with the politically uncertain times of the early 1980s when unemployment was rife and race riots afflicted many of the country’s inner cities. One In Ten was an undisguised attack on the Thatcher government of the period.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Present Arms
2. Sardonicus
3. Don't Let It Pass You By
4. Wild Cat
5. One In Ten
6. Don't Slow Down
7. Silent Witness
8. Lamb's Bread
9. Don't Walk On The Grass
10. Dr. X

Disc: 2
1. Present Arms In Dub
2. Smoke It
3. B Line
4. King's Row
5. Return Of Dr X
6. Walk Out
7. One In Ten
8. Neon Haze
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal