Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Malamore Limited Vinyl LP + CD


Label: Because
Release Date: 22 April 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Malamore Limited Vinyl LP + CD To Basket £14.99

THE LIMINANAS Malamore Limited Vinyl LP + CD

Working in the sweetly swinging tradition of Serge Gainsbourg and the yé-yé sound of the '60s, the Limiñanas have a sound that blends sunny psychedelia with vintage pop. Based out of Perpignan, France, the group is composed of drummer and sometime vocalist Marie Limiñana and bassist, organist, and jack-of-all-trades Lionel Limiñana, as well as a host of guest vocalists including MU. With its combination of fuzzy organ, half-spoken/half-sung vocals, and vintage production, the band captures the sexy, ultra-hip sound of classic French pop. After releasing a series of singles, the duo released its self-titled debut in 2010 through the Chicago label Trouble in Mind. The band continued to crank out singles, and a second album, Crystal Anis, followed in the summer of 2012. After taking some time to revamp the Limiñanas' sound to introduce more elements of French and Italian soundtrack music, the duo returned quickly with its third album for Trouble in Mind. Costa Blanca was issued in late 2013. The band are now back with new relase “Malamore”.

Featured Tracks:
1. Athen I.A The Limiñanas
2. El Beach The Limiñanas
3. Prisunic The Limiñanas
4. Garden of Love (feat. Peter Hook) The Limiñanas
5. Malamore The Limiñanas
6. El Sordo The Limiñanas
7. Dahlia Rouge The Limiñanas
8. The Dead Are Walking The Limiñanas
9. Kostas The Limiñanas
10. Zippo The Limiñanas
11. Paradise Now The Limiñanas
12. The Train Creep A-Loopin The Limiñanas
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal